Playhouse Playtime: Throwing a Party at Liz’s House

Chicks do occasionally leave their Playhouse – but usually only for playtime at someone else’s. This past weekend, I took myself (and a haul from Chloe + Isabel and Bungalow Clothing) over to Liz’s place for a Style party that made my heart happy and my eyes glaze over a little bit with all the sparkle and shine to take in.

Here’s a peek:

Besides being tremendously good looking (*priorities*), I think this style shindig ended up being pretty darn practical, as well. Bungalow stylists send the clothes to you, so the result was a “Boutique in Liz’s Living Room” type of event; and a beautiful one at that. Trying on clothes and accessories NOT in a traditional department store dressing room proved relaxing and intimate – definitely a departure from the fluorescent lights and attempts to find someone (anyone!) to track down the right sizes.

I mean, I was on the job, and I still managed to find clothes for myself (and matching jewelry):

IMG_3098
My own special cup, selected with great care.

And can we talk about Liz’s tea-cup collection?  I’m shamed I cannot take even an ounce of credit for this gorgeously assembled set of mismatched china, but it absolutely MADE the day. They match the desserts!! And something about this eclectic tea party captures perfectly the style and air of this little adventure outside the Playhouse:

Sophisticated, Chic, and Grown-Up, with a side of Playing Dress-Up with your Best Friends. It was very girly. And perhaps that’s what made it so much fun.

A great big thank-you to Liz for letting me take over her abode for the day. And for hosting one killer party.

Get to know Bungalow better and host your own party – they’re a company to know. Plus, if you live in the Connecticut-area (or back near my nest in Chicago), I can be the Chick bringing the party to you! Get in touch, please 🙂 I’d love to plan another event like this one.

*Event photography by Alex Gilman-Smith*

Leave a comment